Skip to Main Content

Skip to Library Help widget

Civic and Community Engagement

Economic and Financial Data [A-L]

AMECO Annual Macro-Economic Database Contains economic data for EU member states, EU candidate countries and other OECD countries (United States, Japan, Canada, Switzerland, Norway, Iceland, Mexico, Korea, Australia and New Zealand).

CBOE Volatility Index® (VIX®) Current and historical data for the VIX, a barometer for measuring investor sentiment and market volatility.

DataMarket Provides access to thousands of data sets holding hundreds of millions of facts and figures from a wide range of public and private data providers including the United Nations, the World Bank, Eurostat and the Economist Intelligence Unit.

EconData Contains several thousand economic time series, produced by a number of U.S. Government agencies and distributed in a variety of formats and media.

Eurostat, the Statistical Office of the European Union

FDIC Data & Statistics Access structural and aggregated financial information & quarterly reports on FDIC-insured institutions.

Home Mortgage Disclosure Act (HMDA) data Provides information regarding home mortgage lending activity.

International Monetary Fund (IMF) Data Data on IMF lending, exchange rates, trade statistics and other economic and financial indicators.

Labor Action Tracker Record of strikes and labor protests in the United State from Cornell University. Includes information on industries, number of participants, duration, and demands.

Economic and Financial Data [M-Z]

National Association of Home Builders (NAHB) Housing Data In-depth economic analyses of the home building industry based on private and government data.

National Bureau of Economic Research (NBER) Contains useful economic datasets for download.

Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) Statistics Stats for OECD countries and selected non-member economies.

recovery.gov A website created under the Recovery Act to show the American public how Recovery funds are being spent by recipients of contracts, grants, and loans, and the distribution of Recovery entitlements and tax benefits. Create charts and graphs. Download cumulative data and access the Recovery API.

Survey of Income and Program Participation (SIPP) Contains data on factors such as poverty, income, employment, and health insurance coverage.

The Foreign Assistance Dashboard USAID data--Explains where U.S. foreign aid is invested in over 100 countries.

U.S. Bureau of Economic Analysis Interactive national, international, regional economic data or industry statistics.

U.S. Bureau of Labor Statistics Data Databases, Tables & Calculators by Subject for US labor statistics.

U.S. Commodity Futures Trading Commission Futures and options markets data

U.S. Overseas Loans and Grants (Greenbook) Provides a complete historical record of all foreign assistance provided by the United States to the rest of the world. Search by country or agency.

World Bank A compilation of international development indicators and socio-economic data.

World Investment Report (UNCTAD) World Investment Report (annual) covers trends and analysis in foreign direct investment.

Last Updated: Apr 7, 2024 5:46 PM
URL: https://libguides.csun.edu/civic-engagement
Print Page

Report ADA Problems with Library Services and Resources. Resources on this page may require Document Viewers